What is IT security?

The term IT security refers to all technical and organisational measures to protect IT systems from damage and threats. In the business context, these measures range from individual files to networks, end devices, servers and cloud services to entire data centres.

IT security essentially pursues three goals:

  • Ensuring the availability of information and systems
  • Preserving the confidentiality of information and systems
  • Ensuring the integrity of information and systems

In the modern business world, all devices and applications are usually linked via networks and often also connected to the internet – in this context, measures against external cyber threats such as hacker attacks in particular are an important part of IT security. Internal security risks such as unauthorised access to data by own employees are also increasingly in focus.

Expert opinion

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“+ Kommentar Box (das sagen die ITConcepts Experten)”

Why IT security is so important for your company

The sharp increase in the number of cyber attacks on companies means that IT security is steadily gaining in importance. In addition to legal regulations, it is above all economic considerations that speak in favour of investing in the IT security of one’s own company. 

The most important reasons at a glance:

Protection against cyber attacks

Cyber attacks aim to weaken or damage IT components or the entire IT infrastructure of the company. Such attacks, which in practice are carried out via Trojans or ransomware, for example, can have serious economic consequences. The consequences of cyber attacks range from disruptions in business operations and legal disputes to damage to the company’s image and loss of trust.

Legal requirements

The protection of sensitive, personal employee and customer data is required by law and therefore enjoys the highest priority in the company. Companies must adhere to the applicable data protection laws and ensure compliance with them through appropriate measures. In addition, there are sector-specific requirements that apply, for example, to the food industry, water supply or finance.

Trust

Protecting sensitive data ensures the market’s trust in your company. Customers assume that their data is safe on the servers – the loss of this data due to inadequate IT security results in irreparable damage to their image.

Access management

Two out of three security breaches are triggered by incorrect internal rights assignments. Identity and Access Management (IAM), which is responsible for managing identities and access rights, is therefore a central component of IT security. With a functioning IAM system, companies ensure that data is only available to authorised groups of people. 

1/4 of Swiss SMEs were victims of a serious cyber attack

12,930 SMEs out of 38,250 experienced financial consequences

every 10th attack resulted in reputational damage and/or loss of customer data

Source

Expert opinion

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“+ Kommentar Box (das sagen die ITConcepts Experten)”

Are you worried about the security of your IT infrastructure?

Is a lack of IT security causing ever higher costs in your company? Would you like to optimise your internal access management?
Then we are the right contact. As an experienced cybersecurity specialist, we accompany you with customised consulting services.

Contact us and make an appointment for a personal discussion!

IT security from a single source

As an experienced specialist for IT security, we accompany you with a holistic, customer-oriented approach in the planning and implementation of measures to increase IT security. With us, you receive all services from a single source – from consulting and implementation to subsequent support in the operating phase. It doesn’t matter whether you want to set up a completely new system or build on top of an existing one.

Success Story

Within the framework of the OVDA (Access Rights Organisation and Verification Project), the Central Compensation Office (ZAS) has used ITConcepts to implement the IdentityIQ application. In this context, the ZAS is satisfied with the service provided.

Our leading IT Security Software

Our consultants will be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Recommended by SMEs and companies
with millions of requests

Qu’est-ce que la sécurité informatique ?

Le terme sécurité informatique désigne l’ensemble des mesures techniques et organisationnelles visant à protéger les systèmes informatiques contre les dommages et les menaces. Dans le contexte des entreprises, ces mesures vont des fichiers individuels aux réseaux, en passant par les dispositifs finaux, les serveurs et les services en nuage, jusqu’aux centres de données entiers.

La sécurité informatique poursuit essentiellement trois objectifs :

  • Assurer la disponibilité des informations et des systèmes
  • Préserver la confidentialité des informations et des systèmes
  • Garantir l’intégrité des informations et des systèmes

Dans le monde moderne des affaires, tous les appareils et applications sont généralement reliés par des réseaux et souvent aussi connectés à l’internet. Dans ce contexte, les mesures contre les cybermenaces externes, telles que les attaques de pirates informatiques, constituent un élément important de la sécurité informatique. Les risques de sécurité interne, tels que l’accès non autorisé aux données par les propres employés d’une entreprise, sont également de plus en plus pris en compte.

Experten-Meinung

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“+ Kommentar Box (das sagen die ITConcepts Experten)”

Pourquoi la sécurité informatique est si importante pour votre entreprise ?

La forte augmentation du nombre de cyberattaques contre les entreprises confère dorénavant à la sécurité informatique une importance cruciale. Outre les dispositions légales, des considérations économiques plaident en faveur d’un investissement dans la sécurité informatique de sa propre entreprise.

Les raisons les plus importantes en un coup d’œil :

Protection contre les cyberattaques

les cyberattaques visent à affaiblir ou à endommager des composants informatiques ou l’ensemble de l’infrastructure informatique de l’entreprise. Ces attaques, qui, dans la pratique, sont menées via des chevaux de Troie ou des ransomwares, par exemple, peuvent avoir de graves conséquences économiques. Les conséquences des cyberattaques vont de la perturbation des opérations et des litiges à l’atteinte à l’image et à la perte de confiance.

Exigences légales

la protection des données sensibles et personnelles des employés et des clients est requise par la loi et bénéficie donc de la plus haute priorité au sein de l’entreprise. Les entreprises doivent respecter les lois applicables en matière de protection des données et assurer leur conformité en prenant les mesures appropriées. En outre, il existe des exigences spécifiques au secteur qui s’appliquent, par exemple, à l’industrie alimentaire, à l’approvisionnement en eau ou à la finance.

La confiance

la protection des données sensibles garantit la confiance du marché dans votre entreprise. Les clients supposent que leurs données sont en sécurité sur les serveurs – la perte de ces données en raison d’une sécurité informatique inadéquate entraîne des dommages irréparables à votre image.

Gestion de l’accès

deux violations de la sécurité sur trois sont dues à une attribution interne incorrecte des droits. La gestion des identités et des accès (IAM), qui est responsable de l’administration des identités et des droits d’accès, représente donc un élément central de la sécurité informatique. Avec un système IAM fonctionnel, les entreprises s’assurent que les données ne sont accessibles qu’aux groupes de personnes autorisées.

1/4 des PME suisses ont été victimes d’une cyberattaque grave de conséquences

12.930 PME sur 38.250 ont subi une perte financière

Une attaque sur 10 entraîné une atteinte à la réputation et/ou la perte de données clients

Source

Experten-Meinung

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“+ Kommentar Box (das sagen die ITConcepts Experten)”

Vous êtes préoccupé par la sécurité de votre infrastructure informatique ?

Le manque de sécurité informatique entraîne-t-il des coûts toujours plus élevés dans votre entreprise ? Vous voulez optimiser votre gestion des accès internes ?

Alors nous sommes le bon interlocuteur. En tant que spécialiste expérimenté de la cybersécurité, nous vous accompagnons avec des services de conseil sur mesure. Contactez-nous et prenez rendez-vous pour un entretien personnel.

Contactez-nous et prenez rendez-vous pour un entretien personnel.

Sécurité informatique via un seul et même interlocuteur

En tant que spécialiste expérimenté de la sécurité informatique, nous vous accompagnons avec une approche globale et orientée client dans la planification et la mise en œuvre de mesures visant à renforcer la sécurité informatique. Avec nous, vous recevez tous les services d’une seule source – du conseil à la mise en œuvre jusqu’au soutien ultérieur dans la phase d’exploitation. Peu importe que vous souhaitiez mettre en place un système entièrement nouveau ou vous appuyer sur un système existant.

Success Story

Dans le cadre de son projet d’organisation et de vérification des droits d’accès (OVDA), la Centrale de compensation (CdC) a fait appel à la société IT Concepts AG afin de mettre en place l’application IdentityIQ. La CdC, dans ce contexte, est satisfaite de la prestation allouée.

Nos solutions de sécurité informatique

Nos conseillers se feront un plaisir de répondre à toutes vos questions.

Recommandé par des PME et des sociétés
aux millions de requêtes


Partenaires logiciels