What is data governance and data access governance?

The term data governance describes the organisational framework for using information and data in a company. This particularly includes processes, guidelines and responsibilities that standardise how data are handled. Data governance strategies are becoming increasingly important in a data-driven business environment.

Data access governance is concerned with access permissions to data in the company. Against the backdrop of statutory data protection requirements, compliance specifications and the threat of cyber-attacks, it is vitally important these days to protect sensitive and security-related data. The aim of the data access governance strategy is to offer consistent, automated, secure administration of access permissions.

The data access governance challenge – secure data access administration with ITConcepts

From a business perspective, secure data access that complies with the relevant policies is a technical, organisational and legal challenge. In a constantly evolving environment with changing specifications, data access governance plays a key role in handling large volumes of data.

The key to effective, reliable and secure access management lies in modern, user-friendly software solutions. The latest tools can be customised to meet the needs of your business and resolve the main challenges of data access governance:

Access control

Who has what access permissions for which data in the company? This central question can be answered transparently with a powerful data access governance tool. Companies are also given full control over all permissions at all times.

Individual access control

Companies often protect particularly sensitive data records by severely restricting access. The result is that valuable data cannot be used for strategic business development. Modern data governance tools allow anonymised, filtered provision of sensitive data so new potential can be fully exploited.

Transparency

Big data involves processing, analysing and evaluating massive volumes of data on a daily basis. There can often be a lack of visibility about which user groups have used which data for which purposes. A powerful data governance tool allows greater transparency in terms of how your data is used.

Provision of data

In many companies, data exports are done using shadow IT systems. Employees use insecure and inefficient data provision methods to circumvent checks and restrictions. With an appropriate tool, you can put an end to shadow IT operations and offer a systematic, compliant supply of data.

As experienced IT specialists and consultants, we will help you with the configuration and implementation of powerful data governance tools in your company. Thanks to decades of experience, we understand the specific challenges in your company’s business sector, and we can develop customised solutions to meet your requirements.

We will support you from the initial consultation, through the planning and implementation of software solutions, right up to system operation. We also offer individual training courses for your employees. Discover the benefits of SailPoint software solutions and use them to your advantage.

Automated application discovery and dependency mapping are essential for business success

Ensure that users in the organisation can access necessary applications and services at the right time.

Expert opinion

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“”

  • A single central source for documenting your application dependencies
  • Increase the efficiency of the Change Advisory Board with trustworthy data for impact analysis
  • Prioritise tickets according to the business impact of an application and route them accordingly
  • Identify weak points in the infrastructure in order to avoid probIems
  • Less manual effort for the collection of configuration data

SailPoint Security IQ

SecurityIQ allows companies to manage and control access to unstructured data centrally by using consistent administrative processes, guidelines and checks in all systems being operated on-site or in the cloud.

Highlights SailPoint Security IQ

  • Reduced risk of unauthorised access to sensitive data
  • Improved audit performance
  • Lower operating costs
  • Increased productivity for IT staff

Contact us and make an appointment for a personal discussion!

Recommended by SMEs and companies
with millions of requests

Qu’est-ce que la gouvernance des données et la gouvernance de l’accès aux données ?

Le terme de gouvernance des données décrit le cadre organisationnel de l’utilisation des informations et des données dans une entreprise. Il s’agit notamment de processus, de directives et de responsabilités qui normalisent le traitement des données. Les stratégies de gouvernance des données sont de plus en plus importantes dans un environnement commercial axé sur les données.

La gouvernance de l’accès aux données concerne les droits d’accès aux données dans l’entreprise. Dans le contexte des exigences légales de protection des données, des règles de conformité et des menaces de cyberattaques, la protection des données sensibles et de sécurité joue aujourd’hui un rôle important. La stratégie de gouvernance de l’accès aux données vise à gérer les droits d’accès de manière uniforme, automatisée et sécurisée.

Le défi de la gouvernance de l’accès aux données – Gérer en toute sécurité les droits sur les données avec ITConcepts

Du point de vue de l’entreprise, l’accès sécurisé et conforme aux données représente un défi technique, organisationnel et juridique. Dans un environnement en constante évolution et aux exigences changeantes, la gouvernance de l’accès aux données joue donc un rôle central dans le traitement de grandes quantités de données.

La clé d’une gestion des accès efficace, fiable et sûre, réside dans des solutions logicielles modernes et conviviales. Les outils modernes peuvent être adaptés individuellement aux besoins de votre entreprise et résoudre les principaux défis de la gouvernance de l’accès aux données :

Contrôle de l’accès

qui dispose de quels droits d’accès pour quelles données dans l’entreprise ? Cette question centrale peut trouver une réponse transparente grâce à un puissant outil de gouvernance de l’accès aux données. Les entreprises ont ainsi un contrôle total sur toutes les autorisations à tout moment.

Contrôle d’accès individuel

les entreprises protègent souvent les enregistrements de données particulièrement sensibles en restreignant considérablement leur accès. En conséquence, les données précieuses ne peuvent pas être utilisées pour le développement stratégique de l’entreprise. Les outils modernes de gouvernance des données permettent de mettre à disposition des données sensibles de manière anonyme et de les filtrer afin d’exploiter de nouveaux potentiels.

Transparence

dans l’environnement Big Data, d’énormes quantités de données sont traitées, analysées et évaluées chaque jour. Il n’est souvent plus possible de retracer de manière transparente quels groupes d’utilisateurs ont utilisé quelles données à quelles fins. Avec un outil puissant de gouvernance des données, vous pouvez apporter de la transparence à l’utilisation de vos données.

Mise à disposition des données

dans de nombreuses entreprises, les données sont exportées sous la forme de shadow IT. Afin de contourner les contrôles et les restrictions, les employés utilisent des méthodes peu sûres et inefficaces de fourniture de données. Avec un outil approprié, vous pouvez mettre fin à l’informatique fantôme et permettre la livraison systématique et conforme des données.

En tant que spécialiste et consultant informatique expérimenté, nous vous aidons à configurer et à mettre en œuvre de puissants outils de gouvernance des données dans votre entreprise. Grâce à nos décennies d’expérience, nous connaissons les défis individuels et sectoriels de votre entreprise et développons des solutions sur mesure adaptées à vos besoins.

Nous vous accompagnons depuis la consultation initiale jusqu’à l’exploitation des systèmes, en passant par la planification et l’implémentation des solutions logicielles. En outre, nous proposons des formations individuelles pour vos employés. Découvrez les avantages des solutions logicielles SailPoint et utilisez-les à votre avantage.

La reconnaissance automatisée des applications et la cartographie des dépendances sont essentielles au succès de l’entreprise

Veillez à ce que les utilisateurs de l’entreprise puissent accéder aux applications et aux services dont ils ont besoin, quand ils en ont besoin.

Experten-Meinung

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“”

  • Une source centrale unique pour documenter les dépendances de vos applications.
  • Augmenter l’efficacité du comité consultatif sur le changement grâce à des données fiables pour l’analyse d’impact.
  • Classer les tickets par ordre de priorité en fonction de l’impact commercial d’une application et les acheminer en conséquence
  • Identifier les vulnérabilités de l’infrastructure pour éviter les problèmes
  • Réduire les efforts manuels pour capturer les données de configuration

SailPoint Security IQ

En utilisant SecurityIQ, vous pouvez étendre votre approche de gouvernance d’identité pour contrôler l’accès des utilisateurs à toutes les applications et données, tout en améliorant la visibilité sur les comportements potentiellement malveillants et en réduisant le risque de données.

Points forts Sail Point
Security IQ

  • Réduction du risque d’accès non autorisé aux données sensibles
  • Amélioration de la performance des audits
  • Réduction des coûts d’exploitation
  • Augmentation de la productivité du personnel informatique

Contactez-nous
et prenez rendez-vous
pour un entretien individuel.

Recommandé par des PME et des sociétés
aux millions de requêtes


Partenaires logiciels