Modern self-services for the digital workplace

Employees expect the use of modern tools that allow them to quickly and easily find the information they need for their daily work – from anywhere, at any time and on any device.

Therefore, it is essential for companies to develop an exceptional employee satisfaction strategy to create a workplace where employees want to work every day.

BMC Digital Workplace enables organisations to improve agility, employee productivity and customer satisfaction by seamlessly connecting and unifying systems through a flexible and easy-to-use interface.

Automated application discovery and dependency mapping are essential for business success

Ensure that users in the organisation can access necessary applications and services at the right time.

Expert opinion

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“”

  • A single central source for documenting your application dependencies
  • Increase the efficiency of the Change Advisory Board with trustworthy data for impact analysis
  • Prioritise tickets according to the business impact of an application and route them accordingly
  • Identify weak points in the infrastructure in order to avoid problems
  • Less manual effort for the collection of configuration data

BMC Digital Workplace offers you:

Intuitive self-service

Self-service reduces calls to the service desk. A modern self-service reduces the volume of helpdesk calls by an average of 33°.

Cognitive chatbots across different channels

Employees can make requests for required services and resources via the channels they are used to, such as Slack, Skype, SMS, Web & Co – anywhere, at any time and on any device

Unified Enterprise Service catalogue

The Enterprise Service catalogue provides employees with a “one-stop shop experience” for all the products and services they need to do their jobs.

BMC Digital Workplace revolutionises the home office

With the coronavirus pandemic, the home office has suddenly taken on a whole new meaning for millions of workers. One thing is already certain: after corona, employees will continue to work from home and access the company’s IT services. Small and medium-sized enterprises in particular are under pressure from the trend towards home offices and need to make their helpdesk departments more digital and user-friendly.

This is exactly where the BMC Digital Workplace comes in, providing employees with a powerful, digital and user-friendly tool for optimal support in the home office. As a modular workplace solution, the tool offers fast and efficient help for every conceivable application: From ordering hardware and software to activating user accounts and making adjustments to databases, staff can take care of many issues themselves.

From a business perspective, the BMC Digital Workplace pays off in many ways: The modular, far-reaching functionality of the tool noticeably relieves the helpdesk staff. At the same time, employees in the home office are always able to work and achieve higher productivity.

2 hours of effort for manual reporting? Not with BMC Digital Workplace

The German Federal Office of Meteorology and Climatology MeteoSwiss creates tailor-made products and services for the provision of first-class weather and climate services to the Swiss population and the international community. To better serve its users, MeteoSwiss saw a need for improvement in Ticket Entries and First Call Resolution Rates. In collaboration with us, MeteoSwiss launched the Digital Workplace mobile self-service app, which increases productivity through informal enquiries, context-sensitive services and social collaboration for the digital workplace, as well as Smart IT, BMC’s people-centric interface for ICT enablement, providing improved quality of data and services to users.

Download E-Book “The Digital Workplace for Dummies”

Learn how to design, implement and optimise your digital workplace in the free eBook “The DigitaI Workplace for Dummies”.

Case Study

Das BMC Digital Workplace erweitert die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung und Automatisierung um unseren Service Desk. Das bedeutet einen höheren Service für unsere Mitarbeiter und Agenten und eine höhere Produktivität für den Service Desk

Would you like to provide your workforce with a modern, digital workplace and sustainably increase employee satisfaction?

Connecting IT services to the home office is a challenge for you? Would you like to noticeably relieve your IT helpdesk?

Then it is high time to implement an efficient digital workplace solution. As an experienced IT specialist and consultant, we help you to exploit the potential of digital transformation and increase the productivity of your employees with modern self-services. In doing so, we adapt the modular tools of the Digital Workplace precisely to your individual needs.

Contact us and make an appointment for a personal discussion!

Recommended by SMEs and companies with millions of requests

Des self-services modernes pour des postes de travail numériques

Les employés attendent l’utilisation d’outils modernes qui leur permettent de trouver rapidement et facilement les informations dont ils ont besoin pour effectuer leur travail quotidien – de n’importe où, à n’importe quel moment et sur n’importe quel appareil.

Il est donc essentiel pour les entreprises d’élaborer une stratégie exceptionnelle de satisfaction du personnel afin de créer un lieu de travail où les employés ont envie de travailler tous les jours.

BMC Digital Workplace permet aux entreprises d’améliorer la flexibilité des employés, la productivité et la satisfaction des clients en connectant et en unifiant les systèmes de manière transparente par le biais d’une interface facile à utiliser et de grande souplesse.

La reconnaissance automatisée des applications et la cartographie des dépendances sont essentielles au succès de l’entreprise

Veillez à ce que les utilisateurs de l’entreprise puissent accéder aux applications et aux services dont ils ont besoin, quand ils en ont besoin.

Experten-Meinung

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“”

  • Une source centrale unique pour documenter les dépendances de vos applications.
  • Augmenter l’efficacité du comité consultatif sur le changement grâce à des données fiables pour l’analyse d’impact.
  • Classer les tickets par ordre de priorité en fonction de l’impact commercial d’une application et les acheminer en conséquence
  • Identifier les vulnérabilités de l’infrastructure pour éviter les problèmes
  • Réduire les efforts manuels pour capturer les données de configuration

BMC Digital Workplace vous offre :

Libre-service intuitif

Le libre-service réduit les appels au service d’assistance. Le libre-service moderne réduit le volume des appels au service d’assistance de 33 % en moyenne.

Chatbots cognitifs sur plusieurs canaux

Les employés peuvent faire des demandes de services et de ressources nécessaires via des canaux qui leur sont familiers, tels que Slack, Skype, SMS, Web & Co – partout, à tout moment et sur tout appareil.

Catalogue de services d’entreprise unifié

Le catalogue de services d’entreprise offre aux employés un “guichet unique” pour tous les produits et services dont ils ont besoin pour faire leur travail. Les employés ont une expérience d’achat similaire à celle d’Amazon, iTunes ou Google Play.

BMC Digital Workplace révolutionne le télétravail

Avec la pandémie de Corona, le télétravail a soudainement pris une toute nouvelle signification pour des millions d’employés. Il est déjà clair que même après le Corona, les employés continueront à travailler à domicile et à accéder aux services informatiques de l’entreprise. Les petites et moyennes entreprises, en particulier, subissent la pression de la tendance au télétravail et doivent rendre leurs services d’assistance plus numériques et conviviaux.

Le BMC Digital Workplace commence exactement ici et offre aux employés un outil efficace, numérique et convivial pour un soutien optimal du télétravail. En tant que solution modulaire pour le lieu de travail, l’outil offre une aide rapide et efficace pour toutes les applications imaginables : de la commande de matériel et de logiciels à l’activation de comptes d’utilisateurs en passant par l’ajustement de bases de données, les employés peuvent gérer eux-mêmes de nombreux problèmes.

Du point de vue de l’entreprise, le BMC Digital Workplace est intéressant à bien des égards : la fonctionnalité modulaire et étendue de l’outil réduit sensiblement la charge de travail du personnel du service d’assistance. Dans le même temps, les employés en télétravail sont toujours en mesure de travailler et d’atteindre une plus grande productivité.

2 heures d’effort pour un rapport manuel ? Pas avec BMC Digital Workplace

L’Office fédéral de météorologie et de climatologie MétéoSuisse crée des produits et des services personnalisés pour fournir des services météorologiques et climatiques de classe mondiale à la population suisse et à la communauté internationale. Afin de mieux servir ses utilisateurs, MétéoSuisse a constaté la nécessité d’améliorer les taux de saisie des tickets et de résolution au premier appel. En collaboration avec nous, MétéoSuisse a lancé l’application mobile libre-service Digital Workplace qui augmente la productivité grâce à des requêtes informelles, des services contextuels et une collaboration sociale pour le lieu de travail numérique, et Smart IT, l’interface de BMC centrée sur les personnes pour l’habilitation des TIC, afin de fournir une meilleure qualité de données et de services aux utilisateurs.

Télécharger le livre électronique “The Digital Workplace for Dummies”

Découvrez des conseils et des astuces pour concevoir, mettre en œuvre et optimiser votre lieu de travail numérique dans le livre électronique gratuit “Le lieu de travail numérique pour les nuls”.

Case Study

Das BMC Digital Workplace erweitert die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung und Automatisierung um unseren Service Desk. Das bedeutet einen höheren Service für unsere Mitarbeiter und Agenten und eine höhere Produktivität für den Service Desk

Vous souhaitez offrir à votre personnel un lieu de travail moderne et numérique et augmenter durablement la satisfaction des employés ?

La connexion des services informatiques au télétravail est un défi pour vous ? Vous souhaitez soulager sensiblement votre service d’assistance informatique ?

Il est alors grand temps de mettre en œuvre une solution efficace de lieu de travail numérique. En tant que spécialiste et consultant informatique expérimenté, nous vous aidons à exploiter le potentiel de la transformation numérique et à augmenter la productivité de vos collaborateurs grâce à des self-services modernes. Ce faisant, nous adaptons les outils modulaires du lieu de travail numérique précisément à vos besoins individuels

Contactez-nous
et prenez rendez-vous
pour un entretien individuel.

Recommandé par des PME et des sociétés
aux millions de requêtes


Partenaires logiciels