What is operational intelligence?

The term operational intelligence (OI) refers to analytical methods for deriving recommendations for action and decisions from real-time data. OI methods aim to centrally collect, process and evaluate live data from various business processes. In principle, all business processes from machines in production to sales data from branches to climatic data from the production halls can be considered as data sources.

Operational intelligence approaches allow decision makers to use real-time data sets for strategic decision making and to derive well-founded recommendations for action. In addition, data sets can be used to identify anomalies, trends and patterns in data – allowing, for example, risks to be identified at an early stage and mitigated by taking appropriate action.

Working with operational intelligence and which tool suits my company?

In practice, operational intelligence decision making is often based on a combination of different data sources. For example, companies can enrich unstructured machine data from IT with structured data from the company’s own ERP or CRM system and gain new insights from it.

Modern operational intelligence approaches offer companies from almost all industries great potential for optimising strategic decisions in real time. Almost every business today captures data in some form – but many decision makers still don’t know the value of that data.

With operational intelligence software solutions, you can consolidate data from a wide variety of sources into one central location and visually present it on a user-friendly dashboard. This enables decision-makers without in-depth IT knowledge to identify and evaluate patterns and trends.

Typical industries that benefit from the use of operational intelligence include:

  • Retail
  • Manufacturing industry
  • Automotive industry
  • Food and beverage industry
  • Financial services and insurance industry
  • Catering
  • Energy technology
  • Construction industry
  • Chemical and pharmaceutical industry

When selecting suitable operational intelligence software, it is important to take into account the individual data technology requirements in the company. As a long-standing IT specialist and consultant, we support you in evaluating your individual potential for operational intelligence methods and in finding suitable software that meets your requirements. In addition, we also support you in the implementation and commissioning of the software as well as in the processing and evaluation of the data.

Automated application discovery and dependency mapping are essential for business success

Ensure that users in the organisation can access necessary applications and services at the right time.

Expert opinion

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“”

  • A single central source for documenting your application dependencies
  • Increase the efficiency of the Change Advisory Board with trustworthy data for impact analysis
  • Prioritise tickets according to the business impact of an application and route them accordingly
  • Identify weak points in the infrastructure in order to avoid probIems
  • Less manual effort for the collection of configuration data

Operational intelligence vs. business intelligence

The terms operational intelligence (OI) and business intelligence (BI) refer respectively to methods for data analysis. The main difference between the two approaches is that OI methods take real-time data into account, while BI methods are based exclusively on historical data. Operational intelligence can thus be considered the next generation of business intelligence.

From the company’s point of view, operational intelligence offers a decisive advantage over business intelligence: In this way, risks and threats can be identified immediately through the real-time evaluation of data and, what is more, they can be responded to in good time. Business intelligence data, on the other hand, is only updated at regular intervals and may therefore already be out of date at the time of analysis. However, it must be remembered that historical data is also of great value to companies: This enables decision-makers to identify long-term trends and draw conclusions about future developments from the past. In practice, operational intelligence and business intelligence therefore often go hand in hand.

With Splunk Enterprise’s operational intelligence software, you have the ability to fully leverage the potential of your enterprise data and use it to drive strategic and operational decision making. The software has powerful search, analysis and visualisation functions and provides more transparency in your business processes.

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk Enterprise enables monitoring and analysis of everything from clickstream data and customer transactions to security events and network activity, pulling valuable operational intelligence from your machine data. Thanks to the full range of powerful searches, visualisations and predefined content for use cases, users can quickly gain and share insights.

Highlights of Splunk Enterprise

  • Search and analyse data from any source
  • Real-time monitoring of systems and infrastructure
  • Recognition of trends and patterns of activity and behaviour
  • Optimisation of business processes and results
  • Download the Splunk overview app to get to know the new features

Contact us and make an appointment for a personal discussion!

Recommended by SMEs and companies with millions of requests

Qu’est-ce que l’intelligence opérationnelle ?

Le terme “intelligence opérationnelle” (IO) désigne les méthodes analytiques permettant de formuler des recommandations et des décisions à partir de données en temps réel. Les méthodes d’IO visent à collecter, traiter et évaluer de manière centralisée des données en direct provenant de divers processus d’entreprise. En principe, tous les processus d’entreprise peuvent être considérés comme des sources de données, qu’il s’agisse des machines en production, des données de vente des succursales ou des données climatiques des halls de production.

Les approches de l’intelligence opérationnelle permettent aux décideurs d’utiliser des ensembles de données en temps réel pour la prise de décisions stratégiques et d’en tirer des recommandations d’action bien fondées. En outre, les ensembles de données peuvent être utilisés pour identifier des anomalies, des tendances et des constantes dans les données – ce qui permet d’identifier les risques à un stade précoce et de les atténuer en prenant les mesures appropriées.

Travailler avec l’intelligence opérationnelle et quel outil convient à mon entreprise ?

Dans la pratique, la prise de décision en matière d’intelligence opérationnelle repose souvent sur une combinaison de différentes sources de données. Par exemple, les entreprises peuvent enrichir les données machine non structurées provenant de l’informatique avec des données structurées issues du système ERP ou CRM de l’entreprise et en tirer de nouvelles informations.

Les approches modernes de l’intelligence opérationnelle offrent aux entreprises de presque tous les secteurs un grand potentiel pour optimiser les décisions stratégiques en temps réel. Aujourd’hui, presque toutes les entreprises collectent des données sous une forme ou une autre, mais nombreux sont les décideurs qui ne comprennent toujours pas la valeur de ces données.

Grâce aux solutions logicielles d’intelligence opérationnelle, vous pouvez rassembler des données provenant de diverses sources dans un espace unique et central, et les restituer visuellement sur un tableau de bord facile à utiliser. Cela permet aux décideurs sans connaissances informatiques approfondies d’identifier et d’évaluer les modèles et les tendances.

Le profil des industries qui bénéficient de l’utilisation de l’intelligence opérationnelle incluent :

  • Vente au détail
  • Industrie manufacturière
  • Industrie automobile
  • Industrie alimentaire et des boissons
  • Services financiers et assurances
  • Industrie de la restauration
  • Ingénierie énergétique
  • Industrie de la construction
  • Industrie chimique et pharmaceutique

Lors du choix d’un logiciel d’intelligence opérationnelle approprié, il est important de tenir compte des exigences individuelles de l’entreprise en matière de technologie des données. En tant que spécialiste et consultant informatique de longue date, nous vous aidons à évaluer votre propre potentiel en matière de méthodes d’intelligence opérationnelle et à trouver un logiciel adapté à vos besoins. En outre, nous vous assistons dans la mise en œuvre et le démarrage du logiciel ainsi que dans la préparation et l’évaluation des données.

La reconnaissance automatisée des applications et la cartographie des dépendances sont essentielles au succès de l’entreprise

Veillez à ce que les utilisateurs de l’entreprise puissent accéder aux applications et aux services dont ils ont besoin, quand ils en ont besoin.

Experten-Meinung

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“”

  • Une source centrale unique pour documenter les dépendances de vos applications.
  • Augmenter l’efficacité du comité consultatif sur le changement grâce à des données fiables pour l’analyse d’impact.
  • Classer les tickets par ordre de priorité en fonction de l’impact commercial d’une application et les acheminer en conséquence
  • Identifier les vulnérabilités de l’infrastructure pour éviter les problèmes
  • Réduire les efforts manuels pour capturer les données de configuration

Intelligence opérationnelle vs intelligence économique (Business Intelligence)

Les termes Operational Intelligence (OI) et Business Intelligence (BI) font référence aux méthodes d’analyse des données. La principale différence entre les deux approches est que les méthodes OI prennent en compte les données en temps réel, alors que les méthodes BI se basent exclusivement sur des données historiques. L’intelligence opérationnelle peut donc être considérée comme la prochaine génération d’intelligence économique.

Du point de vue de l’entreprise, l’intelligence opérationnelle offre un avantage décisif par rapport à l’intelligence économique : les risques et les menaces peuvent être identifiés immédiatement grâce à l’évaluation en temps réel des données et, qui plus est, il est possible d’y réagir en temps utile. Les données de Business Intelligence, en revanche, ne sont mises à jour qu’à intervalles réguliers et peuvent donc être déjà périmées au moment de l’analyse. Toutefois, il est important de rappeler que les données historiques sont également d’une grande valeur pour les entreprises : cela permet aux décideurs d’identifier les tendances à long terme et de tirer des conclusions sur les développements futurs à partir du passé. En pratique, l’intelligence opérationnelle et l’intelligence économique vont donc souvent de pair.

Le logiciel d’intelligence opérationnelle Splunk Enterprise vous permet d’exploiter pleinement le potentiel des données de votre entreprise et de les utiliser pour vos prises de décisions stratégiques et opérationnelles. Le logiciel dispose de puissantes fonctions de recherche, d’analyse et de visualisation et offre une plus grande transparence dans vos processus d’entreprise.

Splunk Enterprise – Intelligence opérationnelle

L’intelligence opérationnelle fournit des informations en temps réel sur ce qui se passe dans vos systèmes informatiques et votre infrastructure technologique.

Points forts Splunk Enterprise
Intelligence opérationnelle

  • Collecte et indexation des données de journalisation et de machine sur des systèmes et des silos
  • Capacités de recherche, d’analyse et de visualisation puissantes pour chaque type d’utilisateur
  • Créez de la transparence dans les environnements locaux, cloud et hybrides
  • Évolutivité, sécurité et disponibilité

Contactez-nous
et prenez rendez-vous
pour un entretien individuel.

Recommandé par des PME et des sociétés
aux millions de requêtes


Partenaires logiciels