What is Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)?

Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) refers to a software-based method for monitoring IT security in companies. Compared to conventional approaches, the method is characterised by a holistic view of IT security issues. As a combination of the IT security methods Security Information Management (SIM) and Security Event Management (SEM), SIEM is an effective tool for identifying potential security risks, anomalies in networks and threatening trends in the IT architecture.

In practice, the holistic view of IT security is achieved by collecting event-based messages, events and log files from different components, applications and devices of the network. The data converge in a central system. This enables the user to evaluate information systematically and automatically and to detect dangers. To reliably determine patterns, trends and correlations, SIEM solutions use modern data analysis methods such as machine learning and artificial intelligence (AI).

With a functioning Security Information and Event Management, companies can:

  • Identify threats to IT security quickly and at an early stage.
  • Take appropriate measures against IT risks in good time.
  • Reliably fulfil internal compliance requirements and legal regulations.
  • Relieve IT workers in their daily work through the automated identification of vulnerabilities
  • Also fully verify events in connection with IT security at a later date.

As a long-standing IT specialist and consultant, ITConcepts supports you with a holistic view of IT security in your company. We accompany you in the implementation of a powerful Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) and adapt the software of your choice specifically to your individual needs.

Automated application discovery and dependency mapping are essential for business success

Ensure that users in the organisation can access necessary applications and services at the right time.

Expert opinion

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Specialist

“”

  • A single central source for documenting your application dependencies
  • Increase the efficiency of the Change Advisory Board with trustworthy data for impact analysis
  • Prioritise tickets according to the business impact of an application and route them accordingly
  • Identify weak points in the infrastructure in order to avoid problems
  • Less manual effort for the collection of configuration data

IT Security Management & Compliance Monitoring

In connection with holistic SIEM approaches, the terms IT security management and compliance monitoring also play an important role from the company’s point of view.

The term IT security management generally covers all measures to ensure IT security in the company. With a powerful IT security management system, the company can protect itself against internal as well as external cyber attacks and detect and avoid costly fraud activities at an early stage. When selecting a suitable software solution for IT security management, it is important to choose a variable technology that can be flexibly adapted to the company’s requirements.

In this context, compliance monitoring aims to ensure the conformity of the IT infrastructure with internal and external company requirements. By introducing quality assurance testing, companies can continuously check their business processes against regulatory and internal standards and guarantee high quality standards.

In order to meet the strict requirements of internal and external regulations, the use of powerful monitoring and analysis tools is a good idea. Splunk Enterprise makes it easy for your organisation to comply with security policies and automate threat identification in real time with easy-to-use features.

Free analysis of remote systems with Splunk Cloud!

Contact us today and get your own free cloud instance.

Try Splunk Remote Work Insights now for free and without obligation for 3 months.

Use Splunk Cloud to monitor your remote workstations and equipment.

Remote Work Insights provides real-time visibility into systems such as VPN and Microsoft 365, as well as executive-level dashboards to increase productivity and ensure high performance of your critical business activities.

Our offer:

  • You get your own Splunk Cloud instance for 3 months and check your remote work environment for free.
  • After 90 days, the offer expires automatically unless you decide to include the software in your productive environment.
  • No automatic purchase transfer and completely risk-free.

We support you in the setup and are there for you with any questions throughout.

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk Enterprise enables monitoring and analysis of everything from clickstream data and customer transactions to security events and network activity, pulling valuable operational intelligence from your machine data. Thanks to the full range of powerful searches, visualisations and predefined content for use cases, users can quickly gain and share insights.

Highlights of Splunk Enterprise

  • Search and analyse data from any source
  • Real-time monitoring of systems and infrastructure
  • Recognition of trends and patterns of activity and behaviour
  • Optimisation of business processes and results
  • Download the Splunk overview app to get to know the new features

SIEM – Security Information & Event Management

Many older SIEM solutions are not keeping pace with the speed and complexity of modern threats. Splunk’s analytic-driven SIEM solution goes beyond simple information and event management to handle real-time security monitoring, advanced threat detection, forensics, and incident management. With an analytics-driven SIEM, you can build a stronger security posture and improve cross-departmental collaboration.

Highlights Splunk SIEM

  • Visibility: Improve response to incidents and investigations
  • Context: Capture, aggregate, duplicate, and prioritize threat data from multiple sources
  • Efficiency: streamline security through rapid investigations using ad hoc searches and static, dynamic, and visual correlations
  • Big Data: With a modern big data platform, you can scale and solve a wide range of security applications for SOC, SecOps and compliance

Testimonials

The error and performance analysis in our distributed software architecture was a very complex and time-consuming undertaking for our developers. With the help of ITConcepts as a software integrator, we are now able to quickly and easily understand and eliminate application-internal problems and anomalies with the introduced Splunk Enterprise System.

Splunk Enterprise enabled us to achieve maximum visibility into our environment and security and find answers in minutes rather than hours. With IT Concepts we have found a trustworthy, experienced and reliable partner who keeps things on track and implements new use cases as an ongoing process.

Your IT department is increasingly overburdened with manual, time-consuming monitoring of the IT infrastructure?

Are you looking for a powerful software solution to identify cyber threats? Would you like to take appropriate measures to protect your IT systems from threats at an early stage?

Then ITConcepts is exactly the right contact for you. We support you in selecting a suitable SIEM solution, subsequently adapting it to your individual needs and implementing it in the company. Please feel free to get in touch with us.

Contact us and make an appointment for a personal discussion!

Recommended by SMEs and companies with millions of requests

Was ist Security Information and Event Management (SIEM)?

Das Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) bezeichnet eine softwarebasierte Methode zur Überwachung der IT-Sicherheit in Unternehmen. Die Methode zeichnet sich im Vergleich zu konventionellen Ansätzen durch einen ganzheitlichen Blick auf sicherheitstechnische Themen der IT aus. Als Kombination der IT-Sicherheitsmethoden Security Information Management (SIM) und Security Event Management (SEM) ist SIEM ein wirkungsvolles Instrument zur Identifizierung von potenziellen Sicherheitsrisiken, Anomalien in Netzwerken und bedrohlichen Trends in der IT-Architektur.

In der Praxis gelingt der ganzheitliche Blick auf die IT-Sicherheit, indem eventbasierte Meldungen, Ereignisse und Logfiles aus verschiedenen Komponenten, Anwendungen und Geräten des Netzwerks gesammelt werden. Die Daten laufen dabei in einem zentralen System zusammen. Dadurch kann der Anwender Informationen systematisch und automatisiert auswerten und Gefahren erkennen. Um Muster, Trends und Korrelationen zuverlässig zu bestimmen, nutzen SIEM-Lösungen moderne Data Analysis Verfahren wie Machine Learning und künstliche Intelligenz (KI).

Mit einem funktionierenden Security Information and Event Management können Unternehmen:

  • Bedrohungen für die IT-Sicherheit schnell und frühzeitig identifizieren;
  • rechtzeitig angemessene Massnahmen gegen IT-Risiken ergreifen;
  • unternehmensinterne Compliance-Vorgaben und gesetzliche Vorschriften zuverlässig erfüllen;
  • IT-Bearbeiter durch die automatisierte Identifizierung von Schwachstellen bei ihrer täglichen Arbeit entlasten und
  • Ereignisse im Zusammenhang mit der IT-Sicherheit auch später noch lückenlos nachweisen.

ITConcepts unterstützt Sie als langjähriger IT-Spezialist und Berater durch einen ganzheitlichen Blick auf die IT-Sicherheit in Ihrem Unternehmen. Wir begleiten Sie bei der Implementierung eines leistungsfähigen Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) und passen die Software Ihrer Wahl speziell an Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse an.

Automatisierte Anwendungserkennung und Dependency-Zuordnung sind essenziell für den Geschäftserfolg

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Benutzer im Unternehmen zur rechten Zeit auf benötigte Anwendungen und Services zugreifen können.

Experten-Meinung

Ursula Gabriel

Marketing & Digital Media Spezialistin

“”

  • eine einzige zentrale Quelle für die Dokumentation Ihrer Anwendungsabhängigkeiten
  • mit vertrauenswürdigen Daten für die Auswirkungsanalyse die Effizienz des Change Advisory Board steigern
  • Tickets je nach geschäftlichen Auswirkungen e3iner Anwendung priorisieren und entsprechend weiterleiten
  • Schwachstellen in der Infrastruktur erkennen, um Problemen zu vermeiden
  • geringerer manueller Aufwand bei der Erfassung von Konfigurationsdaten

IT Security Management & Compliance Monitoring

Im Zusammenhang mit ganzheitlichen SIEM-Ansätzen spielen aus Unternehmenssicht auch die Begriffe IT Security Management und Compliance Monitoring eine wichtige Rolle.

Der Begriff IT Security Management umfasst im Allgemeinen alle Massnahmen zur Gewährleistung der IT-Sicherheit im Unternehmen. Mit einem leistungsfähigen IT Security Management System kann das Unternehmen sich gegen interne sowie externe Cyberangriffe schützen und kostspielige Betrugsaktivitäten frühzeitig erkennen und vermeiden. Bei der Auswahl einer geeigneten Softwarelösung für das IT Security Management kommt es darauf an, eine variable Technologie auszuwählen, die sich flexibel an die Unternehmensanforderungen anpassen lässt.

Das Compliance Monitoring zielt in diesem Zusammenhang darauf ab, die Konformität der IT-Infrastruktur mit unternehmensinternen und -externen Vorgaben sicherzustellen. Durch die Einführung von Qualitätssicherungstests können Unternehmen ihre Geschäftsabläufe kontinuierlich auf regulatorische und interne Standards prüfen und hohe Qualitätsstandards garantieren.

Um die strengen Vorgaben an interne und externe Vorschriften zu erfüllen, bietet sich der Einsatz leistungsfähiger Monitoring- und Analysetools an. Splunk Enterprise erleichtert Ihrem Unternehmen mit anwenderfreundlichen Funktionen das Einhalten von Sicherheitsrichtlinien und die automatisierte Identifizierung von Bedrohungen in Echtzeit.

Kostenlose Analyse von remote Systemen mit Splunk Cloud!

Kontaktieren Sie uns noch heute und sichern Sie sich Ihre eigene kostenlose Cloud Instanz.

Testen Sie jetzt gratis und ohne Verpflichtung 3 Monate lang Splunk Remote Work Insights.

Verwenden Sie Splunk Cloud zur Überwachung Ihrer Remote-Arbeitsstationen und -Ausrüstung.

Remote Work Insights bietet einen Echtzeit-Einblick in Systeme wie VPN und Microsoft 365 sowie Dashboards auf Führungsebene, um die Produktivität zu steigern und eine hohe Performance Ihrer kritischen Geschäftsaktivitäten zu gewährleisten.

Unser ANgebot:

  • Sie erhalten 3 Monate lang Ihre eigene Splunk Cloud Instanz und prüfen gratis Ihre remote Work-Umgebung.
  • Nach 90 Tagen läuft das Angebot automatisch ab, ausser Sie entscheiden sich, die Software in Ihre Produktivumgebung aufzunehmen.
  • Keine automatische Kaufübernahme und komplett risikofrei.

Wir unterstützen Sie im Setup und sind bei Fragen während der ganzen Zeit für Sie da.

Splunk Enterprise

Splunk Enterprise ermöglicht Monitoring und Analyse von Clickstream-Daten und Kundentransaktionen bis hin zu Sicherheitsereignissen und Netzwerkaktivitäten und zieht damit wertvolle Operational Intelligence aus Ihren Maschinendaten. Dank der vollständigen Palette an leistungsfähigen Suchen, Visualisierungen und vordefinierten Inhalten für Anwendungsfälle können Benutzer schnell Erkenntnisse gewinnen und austauschen.

Highlights Splunk Enterprise

  • Einfaches Management und Einhalten von Sicherheitsrichtlinien
  • Echtzeiterkennung von Anomalien und Behandlung komplexer Bedrohungen
  • Automatisierte Benachrichtigungen bei sicherheitsrelevanten Vorfällen
  • Einhalten von Compliance-Vorgaben und Out-of-the-box Reports

SIEM – Security Information & Event Management

Viele ältere SIEM Lösungen halten nicht mit der Geschwindigkeit und Komplexität moderner Bedrohungen Schritt. Splunks analytikgesteuerte SIEM Lösung geht über einfaches Informations- und Ereignismanagement hinaus, um Echtzeit-Sicherheitsüberwachung, erweiterte Erkennung von Bedrohungen, Forensik und Vorfallsmanagement zu bewältigen. Mit einem analytics-gesteuerten SIEM können Sie eine stärkere Sicherheitsposition aufbauen und die abteilungsübergreifende Zusammenarbeit verbessern.

Highlights Splunk SIEM

  • Sichtbarkeit: Verbessern Sie die Reaktion auf Vorfälle und Untersuchungen
  • Kontext: Erfassen, aggregieren, duplizieren und priorisieren Sie Bedrohungsdaten aus mehreren Quellen
  • Effizienz: Rationalisieren Sie Sicherheitsvorgänge durch schnelle Ermittlungen mithilfe von Ad-hoc-Suchvorgängen sowie statischen, dynamischen und visuellen Korrelationen
  • Big Data: Mit einer modernen Big Data-Plattform können Sie eine Vielzahl von Sicherheitsanwendungen für SOC, SecOps und Compliance skalieren und lösen

Testimonials

Die Fehler- und Performance-Analyse in unserer verteilten Softwarearchitektur war für unsere Entwickler ein sehr komplexes und aufwändiges Unterfangen. Mithilfe von ITConcepts als Software Integrator sind wir mit dem eingeführten Splunk Enterprise System nun in der Lage, schnell und einfach applikationsinterne Probleme und Anomalien zu verstehen und zu beseitigen.

Splunk Enterprise ermöglichte es uns, maximale Transparenz in unserer Umgebung und unserer Sicherheit zu erreichen und Antworten innerhalb weniger Minuten statt Stunden zu finden. Mit IT Concepts haben wir einen vertrauenswürdigen, erfahrenen und zuverlässigen Partner gefunden, der die Dinge auf Kurs hält und neue Use Cases als Ongoing-Prozess implementiert.

Ihre IT-Abteilung ist mit der manuellen, zeitaufwendigen Überwachung der IT-Infrastruktur zunehmend überlastet?

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einer leistungsfähigen Softwarelösung zur Identifizierung von Cyberbedrohungen? Sie möchten frühzeitig geeignete Massnahmen zum Schutz Ihrer IT-Systeme vor Gefahren ergreifen?

Dann ist ITConcepts genau der richtige Ansprechpartner für Sie. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, eine geeignete SIEM-Lösung auszuwählen, sie anschliessend an Ihre individuellen Bedürfnisse anzupassen und im Unternehmen zu implementieren. Sprechen Sie uns an.

Kontaktieren sie uns jetzt für ein persönliches gespräch

Empfohlen von KMU und Unternehmen
mit Millionen von Anfragen